Leslie Segar (BET Hostess edition)

big-lez

Last year I did a “throwback series” on all the beautiful sistas from the 80’s and 90’s.  This series is somewhat similar.  I thought I would do a series on some of the black women that were hostesses on BET back in the day. There’s a lot of things I don’t like about BET.  I can’t stand much of the garbage videos they have on as of late.  And I don’t like the negative portrayal of black men and women most of the time.  But I will admit they did have some fine sistas on BET back in the day.  So I thought I would highlight some of them.  I thought I would start with Big Lez.  She was always one of my favorites.  Although her real name is Leslie Segar. She is a dancer/actress. Leslie was born in New York City, New York, USA. She is known for her work on An Alan Smithee Film: Burn Hollywood Burn (1997), New Jersey Drive (1995) and Hav Plenty (1997). She was the co-host of BET’s Rap City in 1993. She was a graduate of Springfield College, degree in Sports Medicine and Physiology.

big-lez1

Former R&B and rap video dancer and choreographer (over thirty appearances)
Featured dancer in opening credits of FOX’s “Living Single” (TV).

2 thoughts on “Leslie Segar (BET Hostess edition)

Leave a Reply

