Lauryn Hill -Stronger Than Pride(Live)

I won’t pretend that I intend to stop living
I won’t pretend I’m good at forgiving
But I can’t hate you
Though I have tried
Mmmm
I still really really love you
Love is stronger than pride
I still really really love you
Mmmm
I won’t pretend that I intend to stop living
I won’t pretend I’m good at forgiving
But I can’t hate you
Although I have tried
L-Boogie.....jpg
Mmmm
I still really really love you
Love is stronger than pride
I still really really love you
Mm mm mm mm mm
Sitting here wasting my time
Would be like
Waiting for the sun to rise
It’s all too clear things come and go
Sitting here
Sitting here waiting for you
Would be like waiting for winter
It’s gonna be cold
There may even
Be snow
I still really really love you
Love is stronger than pride
I still really really love you
Love is stronger
I still really love you
Love is stronger than pride

19 thoughts on “Lauryn Hill -Stronger Than Pride(Live)

  1. What is funny,Lauryn Hill,Ronald Isley and Wesley Snipes went to jail for tax evasion,while Donald Trump gets plenty of loopholes to not pay taxes.I like Lauryn Hill,hopefully her troubles are behind her.GOD BLESS

    • Yeah I have that Unplugged cd. It’s really good. She was dropping some real knowledge in those songs. Have you bought the cd from the Nina Revisited film. Lauryn does a few cover songs by Nina Simone. It’s really good!

  2. Kushite, let me clue you in on 2 more beautiful black women.They are political analysts on CNN,that would be Tara Setmayer and Angela Rye.They’re both very smart,beautiful and feisty.Both got meat on their bones.Tara is married, but I can’t believe nobody hasn’t walked Angela down the aisle.Angela is a lawyer,used to work for the Congressional Black Caucus, and a die-hard liberal.She likes Obama and Hillary too much for me.Tara is Full-figured,can hold her own in any debate.Chris Rock was right though,Full-figured Black women are the best people on Earth.GOD BLESS

Leave a Reply

