Black Snake(1973)- I Miss feel good films like this!

Black Snake..

This is a clip from the film Black Snake back in 1973.  It was made during the Blaxploitation era.   It was a black film subgenre very popular back in the seventies.  Most of the acting wasn’t always very good but they had some interesting plotlines.  Many of theme dealt with fighting drug dealers,pimps and getting revenge on the “white man”.  I stumbled upon this clip about two years ago and thought it was interesting.  I thought the ending was great.  This was better than Django Unchained and 12 Years a Slave.  They don’t make endings like this in Hollywood too much anymore. Although there is a lot of hype over the upcoming film about Nat Turner’s slave revolt.

Turner...

In Black Snake a racist white man is stabbed to death.  And a white female slave master is burned alive!  I don’t know if the Nat Turner film can top that. It has a lot to live up to.  Enjoy the clip.  Just a little something to brighten your day! 🙂

21 thoughts on “Black Snake(1973)- I Miss feel good films like this!

  1. I have been looking for this scene for ages, but I couldn’t remember the name of the movie…. You know the new Roots movie is premiering tonight. I’m not going to watch it though

    • Yeah it’s an old film many people haven’t seen before. But it has some good revenge scenes in it. Yeah I heard the new Roots came out yesterday. I seen the original Roots several times growing up. I realize that slavery is a part of our history. We all know about it. I just wish Hollywood would do other stories. Our story is not only slavery and the civil rights movement.

    • Yes Goodbye Uncle Tom is a good film. I have the dvd. I know many black people don’t like it. It’s hard to watch but more brutally honest than films like Roots and 12 Years a Slave. I’ve never seen Black Snake in it’s entirety. But I like a lot of the clips I’ve seen. Thanks for the link as well.

  2. And that’s what they deserve! White people love to preach against violence against them but when it’s us; it’s justified because…”they feared for their lives…” *Sarcasm*

      • Don’t you just LOVE the hypocrisy of his whining?!! And always that preaching for mercy bullshit while having the nerve to tell us to “be the bigger person” FUCK THAT SHIT!!! And fuck them I never heard of this one but will look for it

  3. @ Kushite:

    I watched this movie last night on YouTube! It is silly as h*ll! However, it did show the horrors of slavery, and those slave-owning devils got what they deserved in the end! Thank you for posting the ending! It was great! 😀

  4. @ Everybody:

    Here’s the movie Black Snake in its entirety:

    Warning — this movie contains a lot of foul language, graphic violence, sex, and nudity. Enjoy! 😀

Leave a Reply

