My Skin is My Sin!


This interview with Malcolm X was back in 1964. But when the issue is police brutality,the problem is still very relevant. This has been going on a very long time. TOO long in my opinion. This is not the land of the free. Physical slavery may be over but we are still in bondage. And nowhere near anything resembling freedom. It’s time to wake up.
Cop beating
The most recent beating in Los Angeles. A cop beating the hell out of a defenseless black grandmother. He’s much stronger than her. He could have easily overpowered her. There was no need to pummel this old lady like that. He totally went overboard. Anyone with eyes can se that. It makes my stomach turn!! This is SICK!!!
Here’s a small sample of some police brutality photos. Brace yourself! They’re not pretty!

Police brutality1
Police brutality2
Police brutality3
Police brutality4
Crooked Cop
No Justice

This madness has to STOP! We have to speak out against this brutality! This is nothing short of a police state! People need to realize what’s going on and not be afraid to DEMAND justice. The struggle continues…….but there are a few things we can do about it.

1. Protests

Police stations, city hall and other government venues must be protested against and marched on after every incident of police brutality.

2. Record the Police(what do you think your cellphones are for)

We must use our cameras every time police harass us to catch them in the act. Then we can use the Internet and the viral media to expose these actions worldwide. In their heyday, the Black Panthers would do this.  They had a police watch and would follow the police with a camera and record their actions.  Now that cameras are so cheap and people have cameras on their phones, it is a lot easier to hold the police accountable for their actions.

3. Vote Out Politicians Who Condone Police Brutality

Politicians who do not address issues like police brutality must be voted out of office. Rappers should be spending a lot less time glamorizing black on black crime and dissing each other, and more time documenting police brutality. African American entertainers and activists have a strong voice in America and they must also use that voice to fight the problems in our community.

4. Engage in Dialogue With the Cops(not always easy)

We must use moderate police organizations to work with the police to stop police brutality. Groups like 100 Blacks in Law Enforcement have done a lot to combat police brutality and people should work with them as an intermediary to deal with community issues with the police.

5. Take Legal Action Against Police

We need to take legal action as well. The best way to hurt police brutality is by hitting them in the pocket. If the police keep on getting sued for brutality they’ll be forced to deal with the issue. Every incident of police brutality should be reported to both the government and the media.Black people pay taxes and therefore they also pay police salaries. Police should be in the communities to serve and protect not to harass and arrest. The war on drugs is really a war on the black community. Black people are treated like insurgents in occupied territory and not citizens in need of protection. We need to address how the war on drugs has become a war on black males that has caused more problems than it has helped.

 

25 thoughts on “My Skin is My Sin!

  1. It is very sad that racism that causes Whites in authority to beat on People of Color (Especially Black people) exists. Thank you for shining a light on this with this piece.

    • Thanks Black Girl. I’m glad you liked it. It’s a subject that needs to be addressed. Police brutality is way out of hand! We must keep people informed about this. I wont let the issue die! Our people are dying in these streets and prisons. The government makes money off our death and incarceration.

  2. Unfortunately Kushite, there are no easy solutions to this problem. Allow me to beat the horse carcass, but blacks will never live in peace as long as we occupy any space with white people. NEVER. Sorry if that sounds crass, but history backs me up on this and does not lie.

    First off, most cops are racist scum. Most cops in big cities become cops so that they can legally kill black people. This is reality. I’m sure you’ve heard the old saying that goes something like this: “most cops are good people, they good cops far outweigh the bad ones.” RC calls BS on this phrase. My thing has always been, how good are these “good” cops if they sit back and let the bad cops run amok. I’ve always said that it takes either a egomaniac, lunatic or racist to want to be a cop in the first place. But maybe that’s just my disdain for cops speaking.

    I’ve always wondered how black cops sleep at night knowing that they are one off day away from getting their heads blown off by their fellow “boys in blue.” How do they reconcile this? I’ve always wondered. See how many off-duty black male cops have been killed at the hand of a fellow officer. How many off-duty white cops can you recount that were killed at the hands of black officers? There was a example in the news recently, but that was the first that I can recount in all my life.

    Bottom line, the only way we can get away from this domestic terrorism is to completely divorce ourselves from white people. That means complete segregation. Sounds radical, but it’s true. Slowly, blacks will come to recognize this. On second thought, no they won’t. So sad.

    • Divorce ourselves from white people? A strong brother whom I’ve heard lecture on youtube, angelsnupnup7, exhorts the same solution. As radical as it sounds, it must be taken under consideration. When I get to pointing out to my cousin the white supremacy that I see permeating our society he always replies with, “pack up your bags and move to Africa.” If I/we were to divorce ourselves from domestic terrorism, where would I/we go? Two countries in Africa interest me because they both empower the black man, much to the chagrin of the American elitist who have attempted to force our countries agenda on upon them in the name of “human rights.” Uganda is one such country. Most recently they were admonished by our President and Secretary of State, threatened with sanctions for passing a law banning homosexuality, legislating that repeat offenders were subject to lifetime imprisonment. Kenya also caught my attention recently because they passed a law which gives the black man liberty to marry another wife without having to consult with his current wives beforehand. I read about both of these separate instances on separate occasions while online browsing New York Daily News. Both of these reports received lead “coverage” which kind of surprised me into questioning why does this American online periodical have articles of the goings-on in Africa as somewhat leading stories. After reading the “comments” it soon became clear what the big fuss was about (from an American standpoint). Both of these laws, in Uganda and Kenya respectively, empower the black man but more importantly they promote and foster black childbirth which is completely antithetical to the agenda of the day: a decreased world population. With the strong promotion of homosexuality as a legit and viable lifestyle, especially amongst people of color (its really a deathstyle since it in no way shape or form can life be produced by two of a like kind) who in the hell do the people of Uganda and Kenya think they are? lol. Obviously white people have been engaging in this perverted behavior since ancient times so the inclusion of this lifestyle will only decrease their global birthrates slightly. Nonetheless, where we see the most minute decrease in white childbirths, there have to be measures implemented that will also decrease the birthrates of those who pose the greatest threat to white genetic survival: black people. And not just in America but all across the globe. If white births decrease by 10, black births have to decrease by 100; hence, the strong push by our so-called black leaders, entertainers, sports figures, and President to embrace this deathstyle. Why would our black icons lead us to slaughter at the behest of whitey? The answer is simple. They are in cahoots with whitey and know that they must toe the line or be kicked out of line. This should come as no surprise. After all, blacks in the limelight are no different than blacks in our communities who willingly sell poison to their fellow brethren and sister. And the game is so so cold to where we glamorize these former street pharmacists and practitioners of genocide. If you think I’m lying, who is one of the biggest rappers on the planet? JayZ, who has boasted about his alleged hustling/trapping in many of his songs; yet, he has become a cultural hero and icon adding the baddest “Bitch” in the game to his portfolio.
      Divorcing ourselves from domestic terrorism? Could that be a legit and practical solution? Time will only tell, but one thing is for certain, there HAS to be a brighter and more righteous day on the horizon.

      • It’s interesting you should mention repatriation. I was discussing this with a friend of mine last week. I think Uganda and Kenya are good suggestions. My friend was telling me about many are going back to Ghana as well. And buying land there. There may be something to this. We have to look at all our options. Here’s a link a friend sent me:
        http://www.africafortheafricans.org/index.php/ghana-tour-oct-2014/161-general-terms-ghana-repatriation-investment-tour-oct-2014

      • thanks for sharing this link,., while I was at a meeting, I realized our earlier discussions really impacted me., for the first time in my life, I actually seriously considered leaving the US. As i looked out of the window I watched fellow black men on the corner prostituting themselves to other men,. this is going on downtown in broad daylight in this major city,.. i didn’t know exactly what was going on until one of the ladies at the meeting pointed it out to me a few weeks ago…., everyday i’ve been seeing this madness play out,. and it really grieves my soul,.,.
        today, i intently imagined getting the heck out dodge and divorcing white supremacy ,., its beginning to be a bit too much,.., witnessing the mental illness of our people on a daily basis.,., a mental illness that is continuing to grow,.,. your initial post and subsequent comments, by all, got me to thinking hard about what do i do? do i just continue to speak out? i think it’s time to get out,.., enlightening information on the link (website)

      • Look I understand what you are saying, but I wasn’t born back then and I don’t know how it was, probably don’t want to how really bad it was. Don’t get m wrong I know my history so do my kids and wife but we just don’t condone racism cause we are a interracial couple. Its 2014 bout to be 2015 it’s a shame racism continues on in this world but I can’t live my life wondering who is racist or not life is to short people is dying everyday over stupid shit and some people are worried about racism no disrespect to nobody but live your life and be happy.

    • There are no easy solutions to complex problems. But we can’t just sit around and do nothing. I feel what you’re saying though. Being under oppression for over 400 years as seriously confused us as a people. We feel too dependent on this system. We feel as though we can’t live without white people in our lives. This is something I’m hearing more and more black people talk about. I think we do need something like a Black Wallstreet again. We need to control out own economy in my opinion.

  3. Kushite, unfortunately, there will probably never be another collective effort such as black wall street anytime soon, at least not on U.S. soil. There are two reasons for this: 1) Yesterday’s blacks were only unified back then because they HAD to be due to segregation. This unification was out of necessity, survival, and limited options, not because of solidarity. 2) Unfortunately, whites have wised up since that time. Their disdain for black people forced them to voluntarily segregate, but they now understand that in order to neutralize black power and unity, you have to decentralize it. Segregation was abolished not because of marches, rallies and the general benevolence of white people, but because white people realized that by segregating blacks and leaving them to their own “devices” they were effectively creating a super race of people with superior intellect, vision, talents and skills. Whites understand the negro psyche better than we do. They understand our general inferiority complexes that are passed generation to generation. This complex drives us to abandon our own to promote theirs (Negro Baseball Leagues, anyone?)

    Another reality that we must not forget is that if blacks were to unify, we will see TREMENDOUS resistance from white America. What eventually happened to Black Wall Street Kushite? White Americans destroyed it by fire. What happened to the many examples of thriving black communities in most major U.S. cities pre-World War II? Those businesses were displaced and the communities were divided by the expansions of the U.S. interstate highway systems. I know in my hometown of Detroit, the most successful black business communities were gutted due to the expansion of I-75. Coincidence? You and I both know better. Urban planners knew exactly what they were doing when they mapped these infrastructures. And as if that isn’t documentation enough, what happened when a group of black MEN decided to be leaders in their communities and to give their black children an educational advantage by promoting unity, clean nutrition, safe environment and getting ahead? They were systematically dismantled by the U.S. government via framings, infiltration, public executions, mind control procedures, poisoning and general domestic terrorism. So, I say all that to say that it’s not as easy as ‘blacks need to unite’ though I wish that it were. We have to understand what we are up against as a people and the tremendous effort undertaken GLOBALLY to keep us subjugated and fragmented.

    Like the other brother posting in this discussion, I’m all for repatriation. I myself plan to repatriate to Africa after I accomplish some of the goals I have set for myself here in the U.S. Many people disagree with me on this, blacks and whites are squatters here. America is not our (blacks’) land. We will NEVER find success here as a people. Hell, it’s not whites’ land either, and because of that their demise is on the horizon. Foolish blacks can follow them over the cliff if they choose to, but those of us who are enlightened know better.

    I’m going back to the black man’s true homeland; to the land that was SPECIALLY designed for US by our creator. It’s just a matter of time.

    • “And as if that isn’t documentation enough, what happened when a group of black MEN decided to be leaders in their communities and to give their black children an educational advantage by promoting unity, clean nutrition, safe environment and getting ahead? They were systematically dismantled by the U.S. government via framings, infiltration, public executions, mind control procedures, poisoning and general domestic terrorism. So, I say all that to say that it’s not as easy as ‘blacks need to unite’ though I wish that it were. We have to understand what we are up against as a people and the tremendous effort undertaken GLOBALLY to keep us subjugated and fragmented.”
      All of what you say is true. I can’t disagree with what you said. This is like a chess game.This sounds like we are at WAR!! It’s time to put on our armor and get ready for battle. This will NOT be easy no matter what route we take. But ne must do something. This is not living.

  4. On top of documentation and legal claims I challenge my brothers & sisters to take to Social Media/YouTube and post about an incident you may have witnessed. Even if you are not the victim. Try to remember officers names, badge and squad car numbers and post. We post about the most mundane ish so why not make it count. Law enforcement use Facebook whilst saving gas during investigations. How cool would it be for his/her superior as well as citizens to view a post about or a injustice in real time. Somebody eventually have to answer to that. It’s just a thought.

  5. Kushite, you are 100% correct; we are at war! Black men have been under siege for the last 500 years and will continue to be in the future until we wake the hell up! Singing “we shall overcome” will not do it. As I eluded to in my post, our greatest weakness as a people is and has always been our division. We must connect with our African brethren and systematically fight white supremacy as a united front. That is the ONLY solution Kushite. Everyone knows what we blacks refuse to see, and that is that black unity is the most powerful force on this planet. For this to work, we must first see ourselves as one people. And there- in lies the problem. It’s up to us to educate the people as much as possible. This is no small task. I do my part on and off-line, but there is so much effort to suppress the truth, it’s unreal. I applaud you man because you are doing your part with this blog. There are very few blogs I see dedicated to truth no matter how inconvenient it is. Some of the truths I speak on this site are continually rejected on other black websites I visit. Many blacks are serving as ‘agents of ignorance’ as I like to call them. Their job is to lead the people to slaughter; and they are very effective at doing so.

    If you haven’t yet Kushite, I highly recommend that you go to Africa, preferably sub-Saharan Africa. All black Americans should go there at least once in their lives. I promise you will NOT return the same man you were before you left. The light bulb will switch on and it will all make sense. This I promise you. One of the realizations you will come to on your voyage is that you have been completely lied to your whole life. This happened to me, and I can tell you that it’s not a good feeling, nor was it one that I was expecting. I was completely caught off guard. Have you noticed how much effort is spent on keeping black Americans away from Africa? The average black believes they have no business there and fail to see it as a destination. When you mention that you’re going to Africa to many of your black American friends/family/associates, how many of them recoil in disapproval? These same blacks will gladly travel to Europe but have no desire to go to Africa. The light bulb for me switched on when I saw just how many whites VACATION with their families in AFRICA! The very same place they discourage us from going. For example, media tell us how terrible a place Zimbabwe is, and how much of a despot Mugabe is, and how you should avoid at all costs. Despite this, guess what I saw when I was there? You got it, nothing but white American and European families vacationing there! Well, ain’t that somethin? Again, the lies!

    I could go on, but I’ll stop there. Even though I’m new to your blog, I can see that you are doing your part by being an agent of truth bro, and I appreciate you for that. It’s up to brothas like you, me and your readers to inform the people.

  6. I do appreciate your views on this subject but I also see you hope & think maybe this can be remedied mainly politically or socially to which I add, it’s all good but we can’t change prophecy & as such the main focus should be to look unto the Most High thru Christ our brethren & pray for strength to get thru this. Our skin is indeed our sin & we thought slavery was just that inhumane but wait until u see what’s to come for us. The target is us. Scriptures repeatedly warns us Yisrael how our brethren will conspire against us to completely lay us waste in the face of the planet. If it weren’t for divine intervention, we’ll all perish. Whether we like or not, WE WILL SUFFER! The worse is yet to us but worse for those who still believe the Christ is the only Redeemer who was given in Yisrael to repent & turn to the Most High. Your previous article on the Boule which is also in alignment with biblical prophecy is one the instruments that would be use to bring our end against our sworn enemy brother Edom (Esau). If we vote out the leaders who shall elect without spiritual condescendence to know if they are TRUE of FALSE.
    Thanks & keep the good works.
    shalom!

Leave a Reply

