Maimouna Youssef- We’re Already Royal

Maimouna Youssef and Brian “B.Kyle” Atkins team up again to create a powerful visual for “We’re Already Royal” – one of the leading songs from Maimouna’s mixtape – The Reintroduction of Mumu Fresh. I bought this mixtape and it’s amazing! Her music is very refreshing. You wont be disappointed. This video project shows how the modern day African American community still holds the same indicative set of core values, morals, and ethics instilled throughout history and evident in ancestral memory. Let it be known that at the core, we are Kings and Queens, despite the assumptions or misconceptions others may have of us as a people. I found this to be a very inspiring video. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

24 thoughts on “Maimouna Youssef- We’re Already Royal

  1. Beautiful. Conscious. Respectful. Respectable. Impeccable. Regal. Beautiful…Fresh.

    Appreciate the post, Kushite Prince! That’s more than Hip-Hop…it’s music for the Soul.

  2. wow, nice lyrics and voice, she looks beautiful as well. I loved the ending “we greater than they say we are so go ahead and call me star” love that part. I will definitely check out more of her songs

    • Thanks sis. Yes she is a great artist. Be sure to check out here Bandcamp website. It has her older releases on there. She has some amazing songs! Trust me,you’ll love it!

      • I know u always have some great music recommendations, i’m in love with Rochelle Jordan’s songs.

      • Thanks MsTooGood. I try to find artists that are talented that don’t get much exposure. You know about Ms Jordan?? You heard that song Shotgun? Great song! Follow Me is my favorite right now though. You have good taste in music. 🙂

    • Really?? Was it me?lol I wouldn’t doubt it. I’m always giving people musical suggestions. I think I remember though. I think you and I were on a different blog chatting about great singers. It might have been on HLJ blog. But yeah Rochelle is a bad sista. More people need to check her out.

    • Oh yeah I’ve seen that video! Great performance! I almost uploaded it but I wanted people to really see the video. I hope she comes to perform out west some time soon. I would love to see her live!

      • Lol…A lot [more], imho. Still, not trying to get into the whole physicality thing, We (definitely me, included) already tend to be hung-up on appearances as it is…but it seems like it’s her Spirit that shines the Light on her Beauty…I’m just sayin’. Greetings Kushite Prince, family…

Leave a Reply

